Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Last Goodbye

ebook
How can you ever move on, if you can't let go? 'A gorgeous book about second-chances, brimming with love and overflowing with hope' Milly Johnson A beautiful and poignant story of love, loss and finding hope where you least expect it to escape with this Christmas, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern. *** Anna's world was shattered three years ago when her husband Spencer was killed in a tragic accident. Her friends and family think it's time she moved on, but how can she when she's lost her soulmate? On New Year's Eve, Anna calls Spencer's old phone just to hear his voicemail greeting. But to her surprise someone picks up. Brody answers and is the first person who truly understands what Anna is going through. As they begin to speak regularly, Anna finds herself opening up and slowly she discovers how to smile again, how to laugh, even how to hope. But Brody hasn't been entirely honest with Anna. Will his secret threaten everything, just as it seems she might find the courage to love again? ***Readers are falling in love with The Last Goodbye: 'Left me smiling through the tears, I absolutely loved it' 'Wow, what a book! I found it hard to put down' 'A gorgeous novel about grief and moving on. Funny, heart-breaking and oh so human'

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008371920
  • Release date: December 20, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008371920
  • File size: 1359 KB
  • Release date: December 20, 2020

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Romance

Languages

English

How can you ever move on, if you can't let go? 'A gorgeous book about second-chances, brimming with love and overflowing with hope' Milly Johnson A beautiful and poignant story of love, loss and finding hope where you least expect it to escape with this Christmas, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern. *** Anna's world was shattered three years ago when her husband Spencer was killed in a tragic accident. Her friends and family think it's time she moved on, but how can she when she's lost her soulmate? On New Year's Eve, Anna calls Spencer's old phone just to hear his voicemail greeting. But to her surprise someone picks up. Brody answers and is the first person who truly understands what Anna is going through. As they begin to speak regularly, Anna finds herself opening up and slowly she discovers how to smile again, how to laugh, even how to hope. But Brody hasn't been entirely honest with Anna. Will his secret threaten everything, just as it seems she might find the courage to love again? ***Readers are falling in love with The Last Goodbye: 'Left me smiling through the tears, I absolutely loved it' 'Wow, what a book! I found it hard to put down' 'A gorgeous novel about grief and moving on. Funny, heart-breaking and oh so human'

Expand title description text