Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Boy at the Door

ebook

A brilliant, twisty psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Friend Request, He Said/She Said and The Couple Next Door.

'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark. EXCELLENT' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines.

What would you do for the perfect life?
Would you LIE? Would you CHEAT? Would you KILL?

Cecilia Wilborg has THE PERFECT LIFE. A handsome husband, two beautiful daughters and a luxurious house in the picture-postcard town of Sandefjord.

But Cecilia also has A DARK SECRET. A secret so damaging it can never be brought to light.

Then Tobias enters her life. He is a small, friendless eight-year-old boy who just wants to find a home. But he threatens to bring Cecilia's world crashing down.

'STUNNING ... Intricate and twisted with dark secrets emerging at every turn' ALEXANDRA BURT, author of Sunday Times Bestseller Little Girl Gone.

'Heartbreaking and HEAD-SPINNING' MARY TORJUSSEN, author of Gone Without a Trace.

'Remarkable ... GRIPS LIKE A VICE' CRIME TIME.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Head of Zeus

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781786699220
  • File size: 1540 KB
  • Release date: May 1, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781786699220
  • File size: 3322 KB
  • Release date: May 1, 2018

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

A brilliant, twisty psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Friend Request, He Said/She Said and The Couple Next Door.

'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark. EXCELLENT' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines.

What would you do for the perfect life?
Would you LIE? Would you CHEAT? Would you KILL?

Cecilia Wilborg has THE PERFECT LIFE. A handsome husband, two beautiful daughters and a luxurious house in the picture-postcard town of Sandefjord.

But Cecilia also has A DARK SECRET. A secret so damaging it can never be brought to light.

Then Tobias enters her life. He is a small, friendless eight-year-old boy who just wants to find a home. But he threatens to bring Cecilia's world crashing down.

'STUNNING ... Intricate and twisted with dark secrets emerging at every turn' ALEXANDRA BURT, author of Sunday Times Bestseller Little Girl Gone.

'Heartbreaking and HEAD-SPINNING' MARY TORJUSSEN, author of Gone Without a Trace.

'Remarkable ... GRIPS LIKE A VICE' CRIME TIME.


Expand title description text